The development of LoVe Ocean through the research infrastructure project is divided in six work packages supported by the steering committee consisting of all project partners.

Project management:

Project management (WP1): Espen Johnsen (main contact LoVe Ocean)

Technology (WP2): Tor Arne Reinen (SINTEF) and Geir Pedersen (NORCE)

Deployment (WP3): Guosong Zhang (lead engineer LoVe, IMR) and Endre Grimsbø (IMR)

Operations (WP4): Guosong Zhang (lead engineer LoVe, IMR)

Data management (WP5): Nils Olav Handegard (IMR)

Demonstration and dissemination (WP6): Geir Pedersen (IMR)

Steering committee:

Institute of Marine Research, Geir Lasse Taranger (chair)

University of Bergen, Rolf Birger Pedersen

University of Tromsø, Benedicte Ferre

NORCE Norwegian Research Centre AS, Anne Ansnes Hageberg / Dominique Durand

SINTEF, Bengt Holter

Norwegian Defence Research Establishment, Connie Elise Solberg

Norges Fiskarlag, Sonja Elin Kleven Jakobsen

Nansen Environmental and Remote Sensing Center, Johnny A. Johannessen

Equinor, Ørjan Birkeland